Customer app

With the new Midland Heart customer app, you can manage your rent account any time, anywhere on your smartphone or tablet.

It's safe and secure, giving you 24/7 access to your rent account while on the go.

You can:

  • View your rent balance and payment history
  • Make a payment
  • Update your personal details
  • Download your rent statement and proof of rent

Downloading the app is simple! Just search for Midland Heart on the Apple and Android app stores.

Take a look at this leaflet or the information below to find out more about the services on the app, how to register for an account and some frequently asked questions.  

  • How do I register my account?

    To register you will need your personal reference number.

    Don’t worry if you don’t know it, you can ask for it through the app and we’ll send it to you. If we have your mobile number we can text you it, if your email address is in our system we will email it to you, if we don't have either of the above then we will need to post it out to you.

    Once you’ve received your personal reference number, you’ll be asked to enter this, your full name and date of birth on the app so we can check that you are the account holder.

     

  • Why can't I download the app?

    The app does not work unless you have a PIN or passcode on your smartphone/tablet for your security. Once you have set one, try again and you should be able to download the app.

  • Is the app free?

    Yes, you can download the app for free as part of our service to you.

  • Does the app work for all customers?

    Yes, the app is available to all Midland Heart customers.

  • Can I report repairs on the app?

    Not yet, but we are working on this feature and it will be available in the app next year.

    For now, you can choose Maintenance and Repairs from the main menu and it will take you to our website to report a repair or visit the Contact Us page and select repairs as a reason.

  • Is my personal information safe?

    Yes, the app is secure and your data is protected through encrypting.

    Don't worry if you forget to log out of your account, we will automatically log you out after 15 minutes of inactivity.

 App Store     Google Play Store